Summer is Coming II

My last post was about some of our plans for the summer, but there’s more to it. The plans that were published in the paper were ambitious enough, but I have even more in mind, so much that I’m a little afraid to tell anyone outside the family about them, in case I just can’t make it happen. I hope to be blogging more about it through the summer. I recently sent my family a 1,000+ word email detailing the plans and expectations and hopes I have for this to be a “happy summer we can all be proud of,” to which my oldest daughter replied “Great Scott, you’ve written a novel!”

My six year old son needs a lot of structure in his day, structure I am not accustomed to providing with two quiet, studious, artsy type daughters who did not need to be told not to run through the house yelling – at least not very often. I foresee a challenge in establishing some kind of daily/weekly routine that supports our sanity, but isn’t too rigid. Wish me luck, and watch this space!

About tisawhite

I'm a mother of 4 children. I stay at home and I'm Catholic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

