5 Quick Tips to Help Your Children Eat Well

When I had my first child, I remember a lot of anxiety over what and whether she was eating.  Here’s what I’ve figured out since then:

1.  Giving your child a sweet drink like soda, or even most juices, is like giving them a candy bar to drink.  It should be an almost-never treat. If all you offer is water or milk, they will drink water or milk.  A child who is full of empty calories will not be hungry for the food they need.

2.  Do not underestimate the power of your good example.  My children always seem to want a bite of whatever I’m having. 

3.  Realize that small tummies need small amounts of food at a time.  Don’t expect a toddler to eat three full meals a day with no snacks.

4.  Snacks are just as important as meals.  Offer a choice of healthful alternatives, and learn to carry granola bars or other good portable food to keep little ones happy.

5.  Growing a garden is a great way to build enthusiasm for vegetables.

About tisawhite

I'm a mother of 4 children. I stay at home and I'm Catholic.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized. Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

